Andriy SYE

Teaching experience: 19 years Finalist of the American program Teaching Excellence and Achievements (TEA), 'The Teacher of the year - 2009'

Hello! I am Andrew. I can tell you a lot about my students and myself, as I have been teaching English for 19 years! Every year I find new techniques and methods for working with my students and a new path for my own development.

In 2009 I became a winner of the competition "Teacher of the Year" in my city, and then in my region and finally I became one of the top five teachers at the National level.

In 2010 I took part in the American International programme for teachers “Teaching Excellence and Achievements” and became a finalist of the programme and was trained in Nevada University (USA).

Undoubtedly, my main achievement is the success of my students, who became winners of the English academic competitions from local to national levels, finalists of the American program FLEX, winners of the Small Academy of Sciences.

In any case, the language is only a tool that helps you to go further, to develop, to communicate, to achieve success! For me, besides the fact that English is my profession, it is an excellent vehicle for travelling, my favorite pastime. I have visited more than 20 countries, annually since 2002 I have been accompanying my students to the United Kingdom and organizing language courses for them there.

Learning a foreign language is not an easiest thing, but it may become easier, more exciting and interesting if you have some desire and a little will power!

I hope you will be one of my best students and a successful person!

Андрей SYE

Педагогический стаж: 19 лет Участник американской программы Teaching Excellence and Achievements (TEA), «Учитель года - 2009»

Здравствуйте! Меня зовут Андрей. Я много могу рассказать о себе и моих учениках, ведь я преподаю английский уже 19 лет! С каждым годом я нахожу всё новые методики, приёмы работы с моими учениками и новые пути своего совершенствования.

В 2009 я стал победителем конкурса «Учитель года» в своем городе, а потом и в области, которую представил достойно и на Всеукраинском уровне, войдя в пятёрку лучших.

В 2010 году принял участие в американской программе для учителей “Teaching Excellence and Achievements”, стал её финалистом и прошёл стажировку в Nevada University, (США).

Но, безусловно, главные мои достижения – это успехи моих учеников, которые становились победителями олимпиад от городского до республиканского уровня, финалистами американской программы FLEX, лауреатами Малой академии наук.

В любом случае, язык – это только средство, которое помогает идти дальше, развиваться, общаться, достигать успеха! Для меня помимо того, что английский - моя профессия, это средство заниматься моим главным любимым занятием – путешествовать! Я побывал более чем в 20 странах мира, ежегодно с 2002 года организовываю стажировки для моих учеников в Великобритании.

Изучение иностранного языка – не самое лёгкое занятие, но оно может стать легче, увлекательней и интереснее, если у вас есть желание и немного силы воли!

Надеюсь, вы также станете одним из моих лучших учеников и успешным человеком!